Virginia DUI Lawyer Listing



Get Access to a Team of Attorneys for only $24.95/Month

Family Plan Covers You, Your Spouse and Minor Children


See Plan Details

We are often asked to suggest a Virginia DUI lawyer. If your traffic case is serious or you are from out of state, then you absolutely should consider retaining a Virginia attorney. Even minor speeding tickets can have serious consequences leading to high insurance rates and even loss of your job. A DUI or DWI offense can lead to loss of license, loss of job and thousands of dollars in fines and additional auto insurance premiums.

Here is an excellent example of what can happen with just a Virginia speeding ticket. This is an actual post from a speeding ticket forum and is typical.

"After getting 3 speeding tickets (75/70) in two years, I've been without any tickets for 13months. I have standard insurance. After being given a job, the offer has been withdrawn due to their car insurance company going back 3 years and determining it would be too costly to insurance me.

Is it possible to get a ticket dropped from the record a year or so after it was received and paid for? Next April the oldest ticket will fall off, but meanwhile I'm out of a job."

If you have too many Virginia traffic tickets, even minor ones, on your record it can cause problems. You need to contest every speeding ticket. The best way to fight your ticket or DUI is to retain a Virginia DUI lawyer. He knows the state laws and he knows the Virginia court system.

Virginia is currently issuing a number of reckless driving citations. 20 mph over the speed limit or over 80 mph will usually result in a reckless driving Virginia ticket. This is a mandatory court appearance and fines can be as much as $2500 plus a year in jail.

If you cannot appear, a Virginia DUI lawyer can represent you at your arraignment and negotiate with the judge on your behalf. By retaining a Virginia DUI attorney you can at least minimize the effect a Virginia DUI will have on your family and your job.


Don't Drink and Drive

There is only way to avoid a Virginia DUI conviction is to not drink and drive. This means, do not even have one beer before getting behind the wheel of an automobile. The DUI laws in Virginia and all other states are extremely strict. A conviction results in very harsh punishment that will stay on your record for ten years. Give your keys to someone else or take a taxi. If you are charged with DUI or DWI, contact a Virginia DUI lawyer immediately to find out how to mitigate the situation

Virginia is Tough on DUI

Virginia DUI Attorney Listing

Tidewater and Hampton Roads Virginia DUI Lawyer

Gordon Zedd
4101 Granby Street, Suite 206
Norfolk, VA 23504


Virginia DUI Attorney

Gordon handles Virginia speeding tickets, reckless driving tickets and Virginia DUI in the cities of Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Hampton, Portsmouth, and Newport News Virginia. You need a Virginia lawyer who focuses on DUI violations because you can lose your Virginia drivers license, be ordered to pay huge fines or even go to jail not to mention the possibility of a huge increase in your Virginia auto insurance.

Virginia Drunk Driving Defense Information

Bristol Virginia Traffic Attorney
Brandon Snodgrass has extensive experience representing clients who have been charged with reckless driving, DWI-DUI drunk driving, drug possession, and all other misdemeanors and felonies. He represents local clients and out-of-state drivers who may have gotten speeding or reckless driving tickets while traveling through Virginia on Interstate 77.

Snodgrass Law Firm
380 Porterfield Highway
Abingdon, VA 24210
276-676-2660 Phone
1-800-365-5087 Toll Free Phone
276-676-2667 Fax

Virginia Traffic Ticket Defense Attorney and Virginia DUI Attorney

Brandon handles Abingdon, Bristol, Washington County, Russell County, and Smyth County Virginia.

Wythe County seems to be one big Virginia speeding ticket trap with officers issuing reckless driving tickets for 81 or 82 mph on the interstate. You can avoid the mandatory court appearance by contacting the Virginia legal firm of:

Clinton S. Kegley
Robin J. Kegley
Galumbeck, Dennis & Kegley
Attorneys at Law
200 South 8th Street
Wytheville, VA 24382
Toll Free: 800-755-6060
Telephone: 276-228-6060
Fax: 276-228-7573

They handle traffic tickets and DUI cases in Wythe, Pulaski, Carroll, and Montgomey counties. You do not need to wait until your court date is near. A continuance is not guaranteed and they need time to contact the court and schedule an appearance on your behalf. Contact a Virginia DUI Lawyer as soon as possible after receiving the ticket.

The Law Office of T. Kevin Wilson, P.C.
9300 Grant Ave Suite 200 Manassas, VA 20110
Telephone: (703) 361-6100
Facsimile: (703) 361-6666
Website: Virginia DUI Lawyer, Virginia Speeding Ticket Attorney

Kevin's office is located adjacent to the courthouse in Manassas, Virginia and he regularly practices in all courts located in Prince William, Fauquier, Stafford, Fairfax and Loudoun Counties. Kevin handles all Virginia traffic tickets including Virginia reckless driving and Virginia DUI.


Pulaski County DUI Attorney
Grayson County DUI Attorney
Joel S. Jackson
617 N. Main Street – Suite 100A
Blacksburg, Virginia 24060
toll free 1-866-785-5297
local 540-961-5297
Blacksburg DUI Attorney

The offices of Joel Jackson, Virginia traffic and DUI attorney, services the legal needs of Montgomery, Floyd, Giles, Pulaski, Carroll and Grayson Counties including the communities of Blacksburg, Christiansburg, Radford, Pearisburg, Pembroke, Pulaski, Floyd and Dublin.

Emporia Virginia Speeding Ticket Lawyer

If you have received a Virginia Speeding Ticket or Virginia DUI near the North Carolina border on I-95 we recommend
Andrew E. Weaver
Virginia DUI Lawyer and Attorney At Law
P.O. Box 187
Emporia, VA 23847
Andrew is a Virginia DUI lawyer handling Greensville County, Brunswick County and Suffolk County Virgina DUI, Virginia Reckless driving, and Virginia speeding ticket cases.

Rockbridge County, Lexington, Buena Vista Traffic Attorney

Ross S. Haine
Virginia Reckless Driving and Virginia DUI Lawyer
205 South Main Street
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: 540-464-6306

Ross has over 15 years experience representing drivers with Virgina Reckless Driving and Virginia DWI violations in the Lexington area. Even a minor speeding ticket can result in a significant increase in your auto insurance. Out of state drivers can usually avoid the mandatory court appearance by retaining a VA traffic attorney.


Before you go to court you need to check to see if you have all five of your Virginia Safe Driver points. If not, you may want to take the Virginia voluntary online traffic school. Click on the banner below for more information.

Virginia DUI Laws

The punishment for a Virginia DUI varies substantially depending upon whether this is your first, second, or subsequent offense. The punishment also varies depending upon your blood alcohol level and if a child was in the vehicle. A DUI can be a misdemeanor or a felony. If it is a first offense, there is a mandatory 5 days in jail sentence for a blood alcohol level between 0.15 and o.21. Above that, if you are still alive, there is a mandatory 10 day jail sentence. For second and subsequent Virginia DUI convictions there are increased mandatory minimum penalties. A felony Virginia DUI carries a mandatory minimum penalty of 6 months in jail with a maximum of 5 years. Your license will be suspended for at least one year and you will have to pay to attend a rehabilitation program.

An ignition interlock device is now required for all DUI convictions. Previously, the requirement for an ignition interlock was imposed as a result of two or more DUI convictions or the first DUI conviction if the offender's blood-alcohol content (BAC) was 0.15 percent or above. While 0.08 percent BAC is legally drunk, a driver may be convicted of DUI while driving with a BAC of less than 0.08 percent.

If you add everything up, a DUI conviction could easily cost you between $10,000 and $20,000 or even more. A very expensive night out on the town. DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE

A Virginia DUI lawyer can research your case and try to win at trial. If your case can’t be won, he can negotiate for a lower fine or violation. In some Virginia counties, the prosecutor will not negotiate with anyone but an Virginia DUI lawyer. The prosecutor knows you don't have a chance without a DUI attorney so there is no need to negotiate.

Virginia DUI Penaties and Fines


If for your first offense your BAC was less than .15, you will face a class 1 misdemeanor with penalties of:

Up to a $2,500 fine; Up to 12 months in jail; and 1 year revocation of your administrative driver's license.

If for your first Virginia DUI offense your BAC was between .15 and .20, you will face the same penalties with an additional mandatory 5 day jail sentence.

If for your first Virginia DUI offense your BAC was greater than .20, you will face the same penalties with an additional mandatory 10 day jail sentence.

If you are convicted of a first offense for Virginia DUI, and your driver's license is revoked, you may be eligible for a Restricted Operator's License. However, if you do receive a Restricted Operator's License, and your BAC was measured at .15 or above, you will be required to install an ignition interlock system in your car.


If your second Virginia DUI was committed within 5 years of a prior offense, then your penalties will include:

a minimum $500 fine; confinement in jail for 20 days to 1 year; additional mandatory 10 day jail sentence (if your blood alcohol content [BAC] was between .15 and .20); additional mandatory 20 day jail sentence (if your BAC level was greater than .20); and 3 year driver's license revocation.

If your second Virginia DUI was committed within 5 to 10 years from a prior offense, then your penalties are slightly different. There may be more leniency for initial jail time. A Virginia DUI defense attorney may be able to help lessen the severity of some of the penalties in this case.

The penalties for a second Virginia DUI within 5 to 10 years include:

minimum $500 fine; confinement in jail for 10 days to 1 year; additional mandatory 10 day jail sentence (if your BAC was between .15 and .20); mandatory 20 day jail sentence (if your BAC was greater than .20); and 3 year driver's license revocation.


If all 3 of your Virginia DUI offenses were committed within 5 years, then your penalties will include:

a class 6 Felony, which carries a punishment of imprisonment for 1 to 5 years; a mandatory minimum 6 month jail sentence; a mandatory minimum fine of $1,000; and an indefinite revocation of your driver's license.

If all 3 of your Virginia DUI/s were committed between a 5 and 10 year period, then your penalties will include:

a class 6 Felony, which carries a punishment of imprisonment for 1 to 5 years; a mandatory minimum 90 day jail sentence; a mandatory minimum fine of $1000; and an indefinite revocation of your driver's license.

Search for More Virgina DUI lawyer information and Virginia speeding ticket help.


Custom Search

Virginia DUI Legal Resources and Websites

Virginia DUI Statue

Drive Sober or Get Pulled Over

Drinking and Driving Virginia Videos


This may be considered AN ADVERTISEMENT or Advertising Material under the Rules of Professional Conduct governing lawyers. Under no circumstance will Speedingticketcentral be held liable for any loss or damage caused by a visitor's reliance on information obtained through this web site. It is the responsibility of each individual visitor to evaluate the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any information, opinion, advice or other content. Speedingticketcentral is intended to provide you only with general information. However, there is no guarantee that this information is comprehensive or accurate. Speedingticketcentral does not provide legal, financial, or tax advice. Please consult a professional in these areas. Links and Ads to third party sites are here for the convenience of site visitors only. The content of any third party site which visit via a link from this site is solely the responsibility of the provider of that web site.