Beat Michigan Speeding Ticket
CLICK HERE IF YOU NEED MICHIGAN TRAFFIC ATTORNEY LEGAL HELP NOW!
Have you received a Michigan speeding ticket and wondering about the consequences? Then you are in the right place to find information on how to beat an Oregon traffic ticket.
The laws governing speeding tickets vary from state to state. That is why you need to know the consequences of your Michigan speeding ticket prior to making a decision that will effect your Michigan driving privileges and your Michigan auto insurance premiums.
If you have a Michigan Commercial Drivers License the laws have changed and you need to be aware of the danger to your livelihood of just paying a Michigan traffic ticket. There is a special section below just for CDL truck drivers but in general you should always contest a speeding ticket if you have a CDL license.
Of course the best way to avoid a speeding ticket is to obey the law. However this may get you completely run over on most Michigan interstates. Our reports on the interstates has been that as long as you are not doing more than 10mph over the limit then you are unlikely to receive a ticket from a Michigan State Trooper. They just have so many others to pick from. However in most Michigan towns they mean exactly what they say.
Cost of Michigan Speeding Ticket
Most people tend to only consider the court fine when deciding to try and beat Michigan speeding ticket. The TRUE cost can be much greater. I talk to people every day who have just recieved a huge increase on their insurance or suddenly find their driver's license is suspended. Once you plead guilty by paying the fine it is too late. Please take a moment to read The True Cost of a Michigan Speeding Ticket
Michigan Auto Insurance Quotes
THE MICHIGAN AUTO INSURANCE SECRET YOU NEED TO KNOW
One minor ticket may not increase your rates but two or more MINOR TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS or one serious ticket and YOUR RATES WILL GO THRU THE ROOF
. Fight back by applying for a new policy right after receiving a ticket, but well before the ticket has been decided in court. The easiest way is to apply for multiple quotes ONLINE
Michigan Point System
If you are convicted of a Michigan speeding ticket, points will be placed on your license for a period of two years. Your insurance company will use these Michigan traffic tickets to raise your insurance rates.
Manslaughter, negligent homicide, or other felony involving use of a motor vehicle.Operating under the influence of liquor or drugs.Failing to stop and give identification at the scene of a crash.Reckless driving.Unlawful bodily alcohol content of 0.08 or more.Refusal to take a chemical test.Fleeing or eluding a police officer.
Drag racing.Operating while visibly impaired.Under age 21 with any bodily alcohol content.16 mph or more over the legal speed limit.Failure to yield/show due caution for emergency vehicles.
Careless driving.Disobeying a traffic signal or stop sign or improper passing.11 through 15 mph over the legal speed limit.Failure to stop at railroad crossing.Failure to stop for a school bus or for disobeying a school crossing guard.
10 mph or less over the legal speed limit.Open alcohol container in vehicle.All other moving violations of traffic laws.Refusal of Preliminary Breath Test (PBT) by anyone under age 21.
*Please note that snowmobile and off-road vehicle (ORV) alcohol-conviction points are placed on a driver record and may result in licensing action against your driving privileges even though the violation happened while operating a snowmobile or ORV.
Michigan Internet Driving School
If you have received a minor Michigan speeding ticket, your best option may be Michigan traffic school. Many courts will accept online traffic school and the ticket will not show on your record. Call the clerk of court to see if you qualify.
CLICK HERE FOR MICHIGAN ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL
Michigan Traffic Attorney Referrals
We currently do not have any Michigan speeding ticket attorneys that we recommend. If you need an attorney in Michigan please click on the link at the top of the page and enter your information and we will contact you.
Michigan Traffic Court Procedures
You have 21 days from the date of the Michigan traffic ticket to either pay it or schedule a hearing. On the 45th day following the 21st day, your license will go into suspension. If your license is suspended it will cost you an additional $25 to have it reinstated. This additional fee can only be paid to the district court. The court will give you a clearance form which you must take to the Secretary of State's office to lift the suspension.
If you want to contest your Michigan speeding ticket, you can request an informal hearing or a formal hearing. At an informal hearing the officer does not have to be present and you cannot be represented by an attorney. At a formal trial the officer must show and you can retain a Michigan speeding ticket attorney to represent you.
Many Michigan Traffic Courts now allow you to pay your Michigan speeding ticket online. If you pay online you are pleading guilty and the traffic ticket may appear on your record. Be sure you know the consequences before you just pay a speeding ticket.
Pay Michigan Speeding Ticket Online
If you have a CDL license, it is always in your best interest to contest a Michigan speeding ticket or other Michigan traffic ticket. If it is listed as a serious CDL violation and you just pay the ticket, you are putting your job at risk. Many trucking companies will not hire a driver with one serious speeding ticket on their record. If you receive two serious traffic tickets within a three year period, your CDL license will be suspended. It doesn't matter in most states whether you receve the speeding ticket in your truck or your personal vehicle. The ticket will also likely increase your personal auto insurance.
The main violations listed as serious CDL tickets are speeding 15mph or more over the limit, following too close and lane change violation. A CDL attorney can usually get the ticket reduced to where your job will not be on the line. If you need a CDL attorney, click on the link at the top of the page and fill out the form.
Cost of Michigan Speeding Ticket
The following MICHIGAN SPEEDING TICKET SCHEDULE OF FINES, COSTS AND FEES Cover Some Violations and Applies to Payments Accepted Within 21 Days of The ISSUE DATE, But Does Not Apply to Cases Heard in Court.
Cost of Michigan Traffic Ticket
Ask an Attorney! Do you have a legal question ON ANY SUBJECT? We have legal experts online to answer your question INCLUDING QUESTIONS ON DC SPEEDING TICKETS RIGHT NOW!!!
Search for More Michigan Speeding Ticket Help or a Michigan Speeding Ticket Attorney
This may be considered AN ADVERTISEMENT or Advertising Material under the Rules of Professional Conduct governing Michigan lawyers. Under no circumstance will Speedingticketcentral be held liable for any loss or damage caused by a visitor's reliance on information obtained through this web site. It is the responsibility of each individual visitor to evaluate the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any information, opinion, advice or other content. Speedingticketcentral is intended to provide you only with general information. However, there is no guarantee that this information is comprehensive or accurate. Speedingticketcentral does NOT provide legal, financial, or tax advice. Please consult a professional in these areas. Only a licensed attorney in your state can provide legal advice.